About Malta

The Maltese archipelago consists of the Islands of Malta, Gozo and Comino, which are located in the middle of the Mediterranean Sea, some 90 kilometres south of Sicily.

Both the native Maltese language, as well as English are the official languages of the islands, with the latter being used mainly in official banking and commerce documentation.

Banking business in Malta is regulated by the Banking Act which came into force on 15 November 1994 and was subsequently amended in 2002. The Banking Act of 1994 introduced a modern regulatory regime with the flexibility required by a modern and dynamic banking environment. To achieve this flexibility, the Act empowered the Malta Financial Services Authority, as the competent authority to issue Banking Rules to credit institutions to monitor risks and establish a regulatory framework based on European Union Directives.

Malta Links:

Financial Experts

Our professional and qualified staff is highly experienced in providing our clients with bespoke financial assistance, recommendations and advice, ensuring an effective and efficient service and most of all a satisfied customer.

No sales culture

While we are on the lookout to ensure that our clients can take up the best opportunities available on the market, we are respectful of our clients and consider hard-selling to go against our customer philosophy.

Customer Focused

Our keen customer skills are well honed and geared towards assisting our clients, as a core priority of our business.

Always Available

We are here to support our clients with their financial needs and decisions as their dependable and trustworthy banking partners.

Find An Advisor

The professional and experienced staff at NBG Bank Malta is always at hand to offer sound and tailored financial advice. If you are interested in banking with us, contact us so that we can match you with an advisor accordingly.

Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm
Saturday, Sunday and Bank Holidays, closed